Overview | Agenda | Faculty Information | Contact Us | Registration
Administration | Privacy Policy | Audioconference Home




GREEN HEALTHCARE AUDIOCONFERENCE
Creating Environmentally-Sustainable Medicine - Strategies for Green Health Care


Tuesday, September 9, 2008
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm (Eastern)
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm (Central)
11:00 am - 12:30 pm (Mountain)
10:00 am - 11:30 am (Pacific)

AUDIOCONFERENCE FACULTY

Stephen Hsu, PhD
Associate Professor, Medical College of Georgia, Augusta, GA

James Huff, PhD
Associate Director for Chemical Carcinogenesis, National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences, National Institutes of Health, Washington, DC

Joel Kreisberg, DC, MA
Executive Director, Teleosis Institute, and Adjunct Faculty, Master's Program in Holistic Health Education, John F. Kennedy University, Berkeley, CA

Maria P. Neira, MD, MPH
Director, Protection of the Human Environment, World Health Organization, Geneva, Switzerland

John C. Topping, Jr., JD
President, The Climate Institute, and Former Staff Director, Office of Air and Radiation, US Environmental Protection Agency, Washington, DC (Moderator)

AUDIOCONFERENCE OVERVIEW

In the emerging field of Green Medicine, the relationship between the environment, medicine and human health is linked to improve health care while protecting scarce environmental and medical resources. Strategies and leadership are necessary to change environmental and medical practices.

This audioconference explores the research behind sustainable medicine solutions to protect environmental health, design green offices and offer renewable medical treatments for initiating green health care - from greening our offices, to offering inexpensive and renewable medical treatments and promoting community health.



SPONSORED BY







This website is certified by Health On the Net Foundation. Click to verify. This site complies with the HONcode standard for trustworthy health information:
verify here.









Overview | Agenda | Faculty Information | Contact Us | Registration
Administration | Privacy Policy | Audioconference Home




© Health Care Conference Administrators
Contact Webmaster