Overview | Agenda | Faculty Information | Contact Us | Registration
Administration | Privacy Policy | Audioconference Home




AGENDA

Green Healthcare Audioconference: Creating Environmentally-Sustainable Medicine - Strategies for Green Health Care

  • Tuesday, September 9, 2008
    1:00 pm - 2:30 pm (Eastern)
    12:00 pm - 1:30 pm (Central)
    11:00 am - 12:30 pm (Mountain)
    10:00 am - 11:30 am (Pacific)


The Audioconference agenda is set forth in Eastern Daylight Time below:
1:00 pm Welcome and Introductory Remarks
John C. Topping, Jr., JD
1:05 pm Effect of Climate Change on Health
Maria P. Neira, MD, MPH
1:20 pm Creating Healthy Buildings: How Does Building Design Minimize Harm to Air and Water Quality, Protect Natural Ecosystems and Make Business Sense?
Joel Kreisberg, DC, MA
1:35 pm Is Your Body Toxic? How Much Do Chemicals in the Environment Affect Our Health?
James Huff, PhD
1:50 pm How Do Green Foods Enhance the Treatment of Disease?
Stephen Hsu, PhD
2:05 pm Questions and Answers
John C. Topping, Jr., JD (Moderator)
2:30 pm Audioconference Adjournment




Overview | Agenda | Faculty Information | Contact Us | Registration
Administration | Privacy Policy | Audioconference Home




© Health Care Conference Administrators
Contact Webmaster